Why I like Amelie

Amelie

I saw Amelie again recently, long after I had forgotten its beautiful little details that only the delighted eye will pick up. I smiled as I watched the fascinated Amelie and her enchanted imagination that refuses to succumb to reality, how each person  in her life is only but an amusing character in the grand world in her mind. Bold enough to play the odd prank on the neighbourhood vegetable vendor but too timid to say a word to the man she has practically been stalking.

A wonderfully told tale, the kind that cannot be retold or recalled for its story, but for its memory and what it did to you.

2 Comments

  1. I watched the movie yesterday as an accident/co-incidence.. and was really moved by the details.. the small descriptions about people and things that define them.. it has its own unique beauty and is surely exceptional..

    Reply

  2. I have seen Amelie a number of times. I love the strawberry cupped fingers, and the fish tattoo on her chin and many other things I recollect in order.
    Nice page Miss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

